Apps & Games How to

How to See Sent Friend Requests on Facebook App

friend Requests
Written by Kelly Houstan

Facebook has been around for such a long time, that many times we actually forget who we have added to our Friends list. Whenever you send a Friend Request on Facebook, then you have to wait for the other person in order to accept it until you can view their profile and interact along with them. However, Facebook does notify you whenever someone accepts your request, there is no way of knowing if someone simply ignores it or not! In this article, we are going to talk about How to See Sent Friend Requests on Facebook App. Let’s begin!

Facebook is a really great platform for people who want to connect along with those they know personally. But, If you’ve sent too many Facebook requests, then you might be want to cancel those requests. Then are not were answered for a long time as well.

What is a Friend Request on Facebook?

Facebook also lets you customize the privacy of your account to a great deal. Not only can you guys customize who can view your profile, however, also each and every individual post. Whenever you guys want to connect with a person on Facebook, you have to send them a Friend Request., This basically sends a notification to the other user. They can then decide if they would like to accept it or not. If they do, then you will be added to their Friends list and will be able to view all their content that is shared along with the ‘Friends’ privacy setting.

How to view your sent Friend Requests on Facebook

We all know how you can view Friend Requests from other users. However, not many people know that you can actually view all the Friend Requests that you guys have ever sent that were not accepted. These requests are listed chronologically via the date they were sent.

On iPhone and Android app

In order to view your sent Friend Requests via the Facebook Mobile app, open the app, and click on the hamburger menu in the top right corner. Now just choose ‘Friends’ from the menu.

You guys should see a list of all the users that have sent you Friend Requests. Then click on ‘See All’ beside ‘Friend Requests’.

Now tap the three dots in the top right corner as well. Click on ‘View Sent Requests’ in order to pull up a list of all the Friend Requests you have ever sent on Facebook that have not yet been accepted as well.

On PC

  • You can also view your sent Friend Requests on a PC via visiting the Facebook website via a web browser.
  • When you have logged in with your credentials, and then tap on ‘Friends’ in the left side panel (new UI).

friend Requests

  • On the left side, then you will see a list of all the users that have sent you Friend Requests. Tap on ‘See All’ beside ‘Friend Requests’.
  • Now tap on ‘View sent requests’ in the left panel. This will pull up a list of all the Friend Requests you guys have ever sent on Facebook that also have not yet been accepted.

Can you cancel a sent Friend Requests on Facebook?

Yes, you can! Facebook also lets you cancel a Friend Request at any point if the user has not accepted it. Then cancel a Friend Request will not notify the user in any way. But, if you recently sent the Friend Request and also the person has seen the notification. Then they may notice whenever the notification disappears.

You can easily cancel a Friend Request via using the guide above in order to locate your sent Friend Requests and then choosing ‘Cancel Request’ beside the name of the user.

How long do Friend Requests last?

Friend Requests do not really have a date of expiry like your frozen burrito. They will remain on a Facebook account until you guys manually delete them or cancel the request. You can also view how old a sent Friend Request is actually on the Facebook mobile app through using the method above

The date beside the user’s name indicates how long ago you sent the Friend Request as well. This is only visible on the mobile app as well.

How many times can you guys send a Friend Request?

When you send a Friend Request on Facebook, then you cannot send another one to the same person until you cancel the previous one. Whenever you guys cancel a Friend Request, then the person will not be notified. But, when you send them a new one they will receive a notification as well.

There is actually no limit to how many times you can cancel a Friend Request and then you can send a new one to the same person. When you send a new Friend Request, your name will rise to the top of the list of their Friend Requests as well.

Conclusion

Well, That is all from my side. If you want to know more about this article or have any queries. Then feel free to ask me anything in the comments section below.

Have a Good Day!

About the author

Kelly Houstan

Leave a Comment